
Powdered Donuts (S-LAB and Synoptis Pharma): two pharmacy versions with different potency
Powdered Donuts is a hybrid with a slight indica dominance and a sweet-citrusy, bakery aroma. The lineage remains unknown, and two pharmacy versions declare different contents, resulting in a range of 19.8-27.5%.
| Strain card | Powdered Donuts |
|---|---|
| Producers | S-LAB, Synoptis Pharma (2 pharmacy positions) |
| Medical brand | same as producer |
| Alternative names | none |
| Category according to sources | hybrid with indica dominance |
| Leading terpene | caryophyllene |
| Other terpenes | limonene linalool myrcene pinene |
| Lineage | unknown |
| Source consistency | one source |
- Who supplies. 2 producers (S-LAB, Synoptis Pharma) in 2 positions that may differ in declaration and origin of the raw material.
- Profile. It leads with caryophyllene, alongside limonene, linalool, myrcene, pinene. We do not provide percentage shares because sources count them against different totals.
- Origin. Lineage is unknown. This is a result, not a gap to be filled: we do not add parents based on name similarity.
- What is missing. The profile describes one source, so there is nothing to compare it with.
What is Powdered Donuts and where did this strain come from?
The lineage of Powdered Donuts has not been established. In the lineage graph of this cluster, the strain has an unknown value because the breeder has not disclosed the parents, and available market descriptions are either silent or contradictory. However, it is known that it reaches Polish pharmacies as a hybrid strain with a slight indica dominance, in versions from two producers.
The name is not a clue here. Dessert terms like cookie or powdered sugar circulated in the seed market long before anyone started organizing that market, and the same label can describe material of completely different origins. The cluster adheres to the principle of separation in the absence of evidence: an empty field is an answer, not a gap to be filled with guesswork. A lineage added by intuition would create false connections between pharmacy positions and would carry them further, even to the sibling section.
What is documented is what can be verified in the source. The genetics are described as a hybrid with indica dominance, and this description is consistently repeated in market materials. The terpene composition comes from one service cataloging Polish pharmacy positions, as discussed further in the evidence state section. The strain reaches pharmacies in two versions from different producers, and these two positions are the strongest point of the entire description because everything related to the origin of the plant itself ends with the word unknown.
Which producers supply Powdered Donuts to Polish pharmacies?
Two: S-LAB and Synoptis Pharma. Both versions are the same strain described in the source as a hybrid with indica dominance and the same set of terpenes. They differ in declared potency and availability at the time of data collection, and it is this first difference that extends the range of THC content.
| Producer | How this version differs | Availability at the time of data collection |
|---|---|---|
| S-LAB | lower declared content of the two positions | out of circulation |
| Synoptis Pharma | higher declared content of the two positions | widely available |
We provide THC content as a range, not as a single number from the label. The allowable deviation is ten percent of the declaration in either direction, so each pharmacy position has not a point, but a range. For the S-LAB version, this results in 19.8-24.2%, for the Synoptis Pharma version 22.5-27.5%. Since both declarations are different, for the strain as a whole, only the total range of 19.8-27.5% makes sense.
This duality distinguishes Powdered Donuts from most positions with two producers, where both sides declare the same. In practice, this means that a change in producer with the same name on the prescription is a change in the declared content of the raw material, not the packaging itself. Within each version, tolerance continues to operate, so two batches from the same producer do not have to be identical either.
The availability of both versions changes over time and is not a feature of the strain, but a state of the market: it depends on subsequent batches, import permits, and how many pharmacies ordered a given batch. At the time of data collection, one version was out of circulation, and the other widely available, and this arrangement can reverse within a few weeks. We keep the current state along with prices in the list of strains available in Polish pharmacies.
What does Powdered Donuts smell and taste like?
- caryophyllene caryophyllene (leading in the pharmacy list)
- limonene limonene
- linalool linalool
- myrcene myrcene
- pinene pinene
Sweet and citrusy, with a pastel-bakery note of dough that gave the strain its name. The source description for Polish pharmacy positions mentions three tones: floral, vanilla, and earthy. Together, this creates a soft impression, more confectionery than resinous, and this distinguishes this strain from other caryophyllene strains.
The aroma cannot be measured like the content of active substances. The description of the aroma in each source is based on reports, not chromatography, so two people opening the same jar can name the same thing completely differently: once vanilla, once fresh dough, once just sweetness without reference to a specific pastry. Therefore, we treat these descriptions as a guiding indication, not as a parameter of the raw material that could be compared between batches.
The citrus impression is most likely due to limonene, present in the described composition, and the softness of the whole is due to linalool. The peppery note that some people detect under the sweetness is the domain of caryophyllene, the leading terpene in this strain. However, the aroma does not predict the course of action: no one has demonstrated the connections between the smell of the herb and how it acts, and the order of ingredients in the description is not their share in the final product.
There is indeed a visible gap between the name and the source description. None of the tones mentioned by the catalog refer to powdered sugar or fried dough; the pastry appears only in breeding descriptions and in reports from people who have tried the strain. The commercial name is created on the breeding side and serves the sale of seeds, so it is more of a promise of aroma than a record of it.
How long does it take for Powdered Donuts to take effect and how long does the effect last?
This depends on the route of administration, not the strain. When vaporizing, the onset is counted in minutes, and the entire episode lasts a few hours; when ingested, it takes longer and lasts longer. No separate measurements have been conducted for Powdered Donuts itself, so below is the course described for the route of administration.
The difference between the two pharmacy versions concerns content, not speed. The wider range of 19.8-27.5% changes how much substance the same portion of herb carries, not how many minutes it takes for the first sensation to appear. Similarly, the caryophyllene profile does not shift the onset of action: the influence of terpenes on absorption from the lungs or gastrointestinal tract has not been studied.
The route of administration determines the course more than the strain itself, and the ranges below describe it, not the cultivar, because pharmacokinetic studies for a single cultivar have not been published.
| Vaporization | After ingestion | |
|---|---|---|
| First sensations | after a few minutes | from half an hour to two |
| Onset | another ten to thirty minutes | slowly, over several hours |
| Total duration | within two to four hours | after six, sometimes eight hours |
| Typical error | none | taking a portion after thirty minutes, which gives both doses at once |
What is known and what is not known about the effects of this strain?
Almost nothing is known about the strain itself. No study has focused on Powdered Donuts as a cultivar; only studies on individual terpenes are available, and these were conducted on rodents and in vitro. The rest of the circulating descriptions are either producer material or reports from patients, which have not been systematically collected.
The terpene composition is described by one source, budcare.pl, and this caveat comes with the list: caryophyllene, limonene, linalool, myrcene, and pinene, with the leading position in this description being caryophyllene. We do not convert shares into numbers because the denominator remains unknown: sums compiled by Polish databases for the same positions amount to 46, 73, or 83 percent at different times, meaning that the same value in two tables describes something different. The term balanced, which appears with this strain in market materials, is the language of the producer, not a measurement result.
For caryophyllene itself, however, there are two studies with confirmed identity.
| Study | Model and route of administration | What was shown |
|---|---|---|
| Gertsch J et al., 2008 Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) PMID:18574142 |
mouse (in vivo) and in vitro (receptor binding, human cells) | (E)-caryophyllene selectively bound to the CB2 receptor (Ki = 155 nM) and inhibited carrageenan-induced paw swelling in wild-type mice, but not in CB2 receptor knockout mice (Cnr2-/-), indicating a CB2-dependent mechanism; the study did not include any anxiety tests. |
| Klauke AL et al., 2014 European Neuropsychopharmacology PMID:24210682 |
rodent (mouse) | Oral caryophyllene reduced late inflammatory pain in mice in the formalin test in a CB2 receptor-dependent manner, with no effect on the early phase; in a neuropathic pain model, it alleviated thermal hyperalgesia and mechanical allodynia without developing tolerance with chronic administration. |
Neither of the two studies tested caryophyllene on humans or in inhaled form from herb; both studies concern oral or systemic administration in mice in pain and inflammation models, not sleep or mood.
What side effects have been reported from this strain?
None specifically attributed to it. Reports are associated with the medicinal product identified by batch number, not with the strain’s commercial name, so there is no separate statistic for Powdered Donuts, and under the current data collection method, it cannot arise. Below is what has been described for cannabis herb as a group.
However, one property of this strain is significant here. The two pharmacy versions declare different contents, and the total range of 19.8-27.5% reaches the upper part of what is encountered in the Polish market. Some of the symptoms described below intensify with dosage, so the same portion of herb from the stronger version carries a different amount of substance than a portion from the weaker version.
Reports of side effects are collected for the medicinal product with a batch number, not for the strain name, so the following pertains to cannabis herb as a group of raw materials. The most commonly reported symptoms are dry mouth, red eyes, and increased heart rate. Less frequently described are dizziness upon rapid standing, daytime drowsiness, and temporary worsening of short-term memory, as well as anxiety that increases with dosage. A separate issue is medications taken concurrently, especially sedatives and those affecting coagulation: their assessment requires knowledge of the entire list of preparations, not just the description of the plant. We do not provide the frequency of these symptoms numerically because public compilations for cannabis herb in Poland do not separate them by individual products.
At what temperature should Powdered Donuts be vaporized?
There is no temperature assigned to this strain. Tables circulating online provide boiling points of pure terpenes measured in the laboratory, and this is not the same as setting the vaporizer: caryophyllene boils at normal pressure only around 257 degrees, which is above the threshold at which the herb begins to burn.
The discrepancy between measurement and setting has two sources. First: boiling temperature depends on pressure, and the same caryophyllene has also been measured at reduced pressure, where it vaporizes at around 130 degrees. Second: the vaporizer knob shows the temperature of the heater or air, not the temperature of the plant material in the chamber, which can be significantly lower and changes during the session.
The other components of the described profile boil lower than caryophyllene: pinene around 156 degrees, myrcene around 167, limonene around 178, linalool around 196. This means that at lower settings, the vapor carries mainly lighter fractions of aroma, and the higher the setting, the more heavier fractions. The discrepancies between individual tables are described in a separate entry about the evaporation of terpenes from herb.
The spread within this profile also says something. Between the lowest and highest boiling point of the mentioned five, there is about a hundred degrees difference, so no single setting will vaporize everything at once. The declared content does not change anything in this calculation: the range of 19.8-27.5% pertains to how much substance is in the herb, not at what temperature individual components vaporize.
Which pharmacy strains are related to it?
None that could be identified. The lineage graph of this cluster has an empty sibling field for Powdered Donuts, and this directly results from the unknown origin: without known parents, there is nothing to compare with the parents of the other eighty-four cultivars currently present in Polish pharmacies.
An empty list is not a lack of data to be filled. In this cluster, siblings are counted only from established parents, not from name similarity or the impression that two strains taste similarly. Even with a known lineage, the list can be empty when the parent is a landrace or a broad family of style, as these are categories, not identified individual plants.
Instead of kinship, there remains a comparison by features that can be verified. Among pharmacy positions with the same leading terpene and the same two producers stands Wappa, which has a different set of other profile components, a narrower range of declared content, and a fruity-berry aroma instead of bakery. Similarity of data does not make them siblings: both have unknown origins, so it cannot be said whether they share anything beyond the pharmacy shelf and the leading component of the profile.
An entry in the graph could change if the breeder disclosed the parents or if several independent sources provided them consistently. Until then, the field remains empty because the only alternative would be to add lineage based on the name alone, which leads to dead ends in this cluster: the term kush carries ten cultivars, half of which have no established origin. A common word in the name therefore proves nothing in either direction.
Frequently asked questions about Powdered Donuts
Is Powdered Donuts indica or sativa?
According to available descriptions, it is a hybrid with a slight indica dominance. However, the division into indica and sativa describes the plant’s growth habit and its cultivation origin, not the effect on a specific person, and has not been confirmed as a predictor of effect.
What is the THC content of Powdered Donuts?
Two pharmacy versions declare different potency, so for the strain as a whole, we provide a total range of 19.8-27.5%. The S-LAB version falls within the range of 19.8-24.2%, while the Synoptis Pharma version falls within the range of 22.5-27.5%. The ranges arise from the allowable tolerance of ten percent of the declarations.
Who produces Powdered Donuts available in Polish pharmacies?
Two producers: S-LAB and Synoptis Pharma. The availability of both versions changes with subsequent batches and import permits, so the state from a few months ago may not correspond to today.
What is the lineage of Powdered Donuts?
Unknown. The breeder has not disclosed the parents, and available market descriptions are inconsistent, so in the lineage graph of this cluster, the strain has an unknown value. The dessert name is not a clue here and does not serve to guess the origin.
What does Powdered Donuts smell like?
Sweet and citrusy, with a bakery note of dough. The source description for Polish pharmacy positions mentions floral, vanilla, and earthy tones. The aroma is described based on reports, not measurements, so two people can name the same impression differently.
Does caryophyllene from this strain have analgesic effects?
This has not been demonstrated for the herb. Two studies on caryophyllene concern mice and in vitro studies and describe a CB2 receptor-dependent mechanism in pain and inflammation models, not sleep or mood.
Can Powdered Donuts be purchased without a prescription?
No. Cannabis herb is a pharmaceutical raw material issued only by a doctor’s prescription, in category Rpw. Outside of this route, it is not available in any pharmacy in Poland.
How does Powdered Donuts differ from Wappa?
By the terpene set and the width of the declared range. Both strains have caryophyllene as a leading component and the same two producers, but the description of Powdered Donuts lists limonene, while the description of Wappa lists humulene. Powdered Donuts also has a wider content range, as its two versions declare different potency.
Cannabis herb is a pharmaceutical raw material issued only by a doctor’s prescription, in category Rpw. This text is for informational purposes only and does not replace consultation with the attending physician. Prescription strains are not for sale in the store: the category herb includes only products available without a prescription. The text was prepared by the ubucha editorial team.







